Led Zeppelin: The Lords of Rock Return

18 12 2007

34204017.jpg

Well my favorite band of all time pulled off an amazing reunion concert, and all I have to say is they better come to the states.

The main question on my mind was “Can They Still Rock”. Unfortunately previous half hearted reunion attempts led me to believe they couldn’t match their former selves. Plant’s vocals on Page & Plant’s No Quarter Unledded didn’t seem on par with his previous vocal abilities. Page was really hit or miss with his guitar playing since the demise of Zeppelin no were near his playing levels that we all know.

Well my awesome girlfriend found me pretty much every song (bootlegged on youtube) the next morning. I must say even from the less than perfect camera footage. The band sounds great, Plant hits those oh so important high notes but his vocals now have that age and experience which ads a whole new dynamic to his vocal delivery. More importantly to me Page’s “guitar army” is in full force and truly made me feel like it was back in the old days even with his silver gray hair replacing his signature jet black curls.

Here are some videos from the epic 2 hour plus show.

“Kashmir”

“Stairway to Heaven”


Actions

Information

Leave a comment